Connecticut

Standard Minimum Wage
$14.00 / hour

The minimum wage is the entry-level hourly wage paid to employees by their employer.

Tipped Minimum Wage
$6.38 / hour

The tipped wage is the base wage for employees who earn tips (such as servers and bartenders). Tipped employees are guaranteed to earn the minimum wage when tips are included.

Related Blog Posts

May 21, 2021

Connecticut’s “Fair Work Week” Law Actually Threatens Workers’ Flexibility and Jobs

Predictive scheduling laws are nothing new – Chicago, New York City, Oregon state, San Francisco, and Seattle have all tried them. Connecticut is one step closer to joining them. In…
March 16, 2020

Connecticut Provides Another Lesson for Wage Activists

The state of Connecticut has become yet another cautionary tale for the #Fightfor$15 movement. Last week, the Connecticut Department of Labor released the state’s revised job numbers from 2019,…
August 19, 2016

“Everybody” Did Not Benefit From Connecticut’s Paid Sick Leave Law

A new study released by the Employment Policies Institute, authored by Dr. Thomas Ahn of the University of Kentucky, finds that Connecticut’s paid sick leave law hasn’t delivered on its…